Ekiti FA welcomes NLO Div. 2 teams to Ekiti – Wish Ekiti teams well in the league. … by Ayodeji Okunuga

As hostilities begin  today across the country in the Nationwide League One Div. 2, Chairman Ekiti State Football Association, Mr Bayo Olanlege has assured all the football clubs drafted to the state of a warm welcome. 
Seven teams – Ijesh Golden warriors Fc, Alaska fc and Academy, Karamba Fc, Barrier Fc, Injector FC, Victory Police Fc and LA Planet sports Academia have been scheduled to play in Ekiti state, Olanlege admonished the teams to be good ambassadors of their the states they are representing and always embrace the spirit of sportsmanship on and off the field. 
“We welcome all the seven teams to Ekiti state, and we can only wish them the best of luck and injury free games, they must always remember to be fair and be good ambassadors of the round leather game” 
Olanlege also wished Ekiti state teams participating in the league the “very best” as they start their journey in Ejigbo, Ogun state – Choice FC and Wonderxchange FA will be representing Ekiti state in the NLO Div. 2 
The NLO Division 2 season is scheduled to commence from Saturday May 21 through Sunday May 29, 2022 in eight venues of the six geo-political zones as thus; FCT, Ekiti State, Plateau State, Imo State, Bauchi State, Katsina State, Delta State, and Ogun State.

Leave a comment