Background Information
The Ekiti State Football Association is as old as the state itself and has been in existence since Ekiti State was created on 16th October, 1996

The association has had five FA Chairmen since its existence and they are:
Chief Agbebi Ayodeji: 1996 – 1999
Mr. Odebunmi Taiwo Paul: 1999 – 2003
Mr. Odebunmi Taiwo Paul: 2006 – 2010
Dr. Ayodele Isaac: 2010 – 2015
Hon. Alabi Ayodeji Desmond: 2015 – 2019
Mr. Olanlege Adebayo Kehinde 2019 till date

Vision statement
Our vision is to build a viable football economy in Ekiti State where investors can get valued returns on their investment


The Bayo Olanlege led Ekiti State FA Executive Committee has a staunch believe that the best time and way to scout young talents is right from when the players are very young and through football competitions. It is with this ideology on mind that the following competitions were created:

1. Ekiti State Headmasters Cup, an U-10 football competition for private and public primary school pupils in Ekiti state.

2. Ekiti State Kings Cup, an U-13 football competition for junior secondary school students in all private and public schools in Ekiti State

3. Ekiti State Principals Cup, an U-16 football competition for senior secondary school students in all private and public schools in Ekiti State.

4. Ekiti State FA Cup, the oldest football competition in the state where the two finalists represent the state in the Federation Cup organized by the Nigeria Football Federation.

5. Ekiti State Governors Cup is a competition organized to celebrate the state governor. It is usually played amongst teams representing the 16 local government areas of the state.

6. Ekiti State League is a platform created for all affiliated grassroots clubs in the state to compete. The winner of the league gets to represent the state at the Nationwide League One, Div. 3 play offs